Institute for Energy Transition
dedicated to Marine Renewable Energies
RSS News
New dives in the Mediterranean Sea

New dives in the Mediterranean Sea

Felipe Lucero

Hosting a Chilean MERIC researcher

3e campagne hivernale de mesures

Launch of the 3rd winter measurement campaign

Essais hydrodynamiques en bassin

Latest progress of the OMDYN2 project

DUNES R&D project

DUNES R&D project: information meeting in Dunkirk on 15 October

S&T Tribune>S&T Tribune 2017

S&T Tribune 2017

21 March 2017
Le Havre, France


Conference Opening Remarks
Christophe Chabert, France Energies Marines

Sea trials for floating offshore wind turbines and wave energy devices off Portugal - Viewpoint on MRE research in Europe
Antonio Sarmento, WavEC Offshore Renwables
Scientific and technology roadmap of the Institute
Yann-Hervé De Roeck, France Energies Marines


Hydrodynamic and hydrosedimentary characterization of tidal sites : example of the Alderney Race

  • Jean-François Filipot, France Energies Marines
  • Jehanne Prevot, DNCS Energies Nouvelles
  • Christophe Maisondieu, Ifremer
  • Sylvain Guillou, Université de Caen Normandie
  • Anne-Claire Bennis, Université de Caen Normandie
  • Thierry Garlan, SHOM

Marine renewable energy impacts on the benthos 

  • Morgane Lejart, France Energies Marines
  • Jean-Philippe Pagot, EDF Energies Nouvelles
  • Julie Lossent, INP Grenoble - Chorus
  • Nicolas Desroy, Ifremer
  • Ghassen Halouani, Université de Caen Normandie


Design tools for floating wind turbines

  • Guillaume Damblans, France Energies Marines
  • Christian Berhault, Ecole Centrale de Nantes
  • Marc Guyot, Eolink
  • Charles Bodel, EDF
  • Valentin Arramounet, Innosea


Multicriteria optimization tools for array architecture and electrical networks 

  • Herveline Gaborieau, France Energies Marines
  • Nicolas Relun, EDF
  • Philippe Monbet, France Energies Marines
  • Salvy Bourguet, Univerité de Nantes
  • Nicolas Germain, France Energies Marines


France Energies Marines services to the MRE sector 

  • Stéphane Paboeuf, Bureau Veritas
  • Grégory Pinon, GDR EMR
  • Russell Dmytriw, Offshore Research Energy Association (OERA)
  • Hubert de Jean de la Bathie, Région Normandie

Conference Closing Remarks
Loïc Bordais, Agence Nationale de la Recherche (ANR)